RESTAURANT CAFÉ 

L'ANTRE DU DRAGON


Discover the Calais Dragon's Lair, a unique experience in the world of machines! Our restaurant by the sea with a breathtaking view of the Côte d'Opale offers breakfast formulas, lunches, gourmet snacks and evening tasting boards. Passing? Sip a cold drink or warm up with our delicious coffees and hot chocolates!

BOOK YOUR TABLE +33 (0)3 66 62 60 09 DISCOVER THE MENU

New Winter Menu!

Satisfy a dragon hunger all day long


In the morning, witness the awakening of the dragon

From 10:00, the restaurant opens its doors and welcomes you for a hearty breakfast, while the Calais Dragon is still sleeping. L'Antre du Dragon offers a continental breakfast served on the terrace at the foot of the nave of the monumental machine. On the menu we find: pressed fruit, hot drink, pastries and bread, traditional and local Chênelet jam.

From noon, have lunch in the shadow of the dragon 

Ideally located, the restaurant offers a full view of the Dragon Shelter for a well-deserved lunch break. Our menu is based on compositions of original toasted sandwiches accompanied by salads. Also try the freshness of our salads or our gazpachos! Finish your race with a well-deserved home-made dessert.


a restaurant on the theme of the Calais dragon, by the sea


For a snack, hot chocolate for the young dragon lords!

The perfect formula to recover from your emotions after meeting our monumental machine! A delicious Viennese chocolate and its “Blue Dragon” colored whipped cream accompanied by a smarties cookie or a sugar crepe. Adults will not be left out and will be seduced by our hot specialties, homemade pancakes or our generous desserts entirely made on site!

​Aperitifs: Twilight at the Dragon forecourt

After a day spent walking along the seafront, the Calais Dragon falls asleep in front of your eyes in its Den. This is the perfect opportunity to enjoy a unique moment in its company, while tasting one of the new tasting boards made up of local productions. Also sip our tasty house cocktails, accompanied by a traditional garlic bread toast! 

​Sunday brunch ‘Sea view’

Every Sunday, enjoy our family brunch in the restaurant or on the terraces in the form of a sweet and savory platter from 11:00 until 15:00.


LOCAL SPECIALTIES COOKED ON SITE


Our team invites you to (re)discover the regional specialities: Tomme des 2 Caps or pâté de foie du Nord and Andouille de Cambrai. Complete the experience by tasting our Dragon de Calais beer, brewed 40 minutes away, an American Pale Ale with the first bitter flavors that give way to fruity notes. Even before tasting it, you can guess subtle herbaceous and citrus touches in its fragrance.

Our entire menu is designed to showcase the territory and our machines. Taste our 'Dragon' chilli-based recipes or revisit the classics with our cheese bread toasts with Tomme de Raoul with herbs and Pavé de Calais.

RESTAURANT - BAR & CAFÉ, L'ANTRE DU DRAGON


Cité du Dragon de Calais,
Restaurant l’Antre du Dragon
201 Avenue Winston Churchill, 62100 Calais

Reservations : +33 (0)3 66 62 60 09

Opening times

  • Breakfast served until 11:30
  • Lunch from 12:00 to 14:30
  • Charcuterie and cheese boards at all times
  • Little Dragon lords snacks in the afternoon
  • Brunch with a view every Sunday from 11:00 to 15:00

RESTAURANT CAFÉ 

L'ANTRE DU DRAGON


Découvrez l’Antre du Dragon de Calais, une expérience unique dans l'univers des machines ! Notre restaurant en bord de mer avec une vue à couper le souffle sur la Côte d'Opale propose formules petit déjeunerrepas le midi, goûters gourmands et planches dégustation en soirée. De passage ? Sirotez une boisson fraîche ou réchauffez-vous avec nos délicieux cafés et chocolats chauds !

Réservez au +33 (0)3 66 62 60 09 Découvrir la Carte du moment

Nouvelle carte hiver !

Satisfaire une faim de dragon tout au long de la journée


Le matin, assistez au réveil du dragon

Dès 10:00, le restaurant vous ouvre ses portes et vous accueille pour un copieux petit déjeuner, alors que le Dragon de Calais sommeille encore. L’Antre du Dragon vous propose un petit déjeuner continental servi en terrasse au pied de la nef de la machine monumentale. Au menu on retrouve : Fruit pressé, boisson chaude, viennoiserie et pain, confiture artisanale du Chênelet.

Dès midi, déjeunez à l’ombre du dragon 

Idéalement placé, le restaurant offre une pleine vue sur la nef du dragon pour une pause déjeuner bien méritée. Notre carte est basée sur des compositions de tartines gratinées originales accompagnées de salades. Essayez-vous également à la fraîcheur de nos salades ou nos gaspachos ! Terminez votre voyage avec un dessert bien mérité entièrement réalisé sur place. 


Un Restaurant sur le thème du Dragon de Calais, en bord de mer


Pour le goûter, chocolat chaud des petits dragonniers !

La formule parfaite pour se remettre de ses émotions après avoir rencontré notre machine monumentale ! Un délicieux chocolat viennois et sa chantilly couleur « Bleu Dragon » accompagné d’un cookie smarties ou d’une crêpe au sucre. Les adultes ne seront pas en reste et se laisseront séduire par nos spécialités chaudes, crêpes maison ou nos généreux desserts entièrement réalisés sur place !

Apéritifs : Crépuscule à la Cité du Dragon

Après une journée passée à arpenter le front de Mer, le Dragon de Calais s’endort devant vos yeux dans sa nef. C’est l’occasion idéale pour profiter d’un moment unique en sa compagnie, tout en dégustant l’une des nouvelles planches à partager composée de productions locales. Sirotez aussi nos savoureux cocktails maison, accompagnés d’un saucisson ou d’un traditionnel pain gratiné à l’ail ! 

Brunch dominical ‘Vue mer’

Chaque dimanche, venez déguster notre copieux brunch en restaurant ou en terrasses sous forme de planche sucrée-salée dès 11:00 et jusqu’à 15:00. 


Spécialité locales et cuisinées sur place


Notre équipe vous propose de (re)découvrir les spécialités régionales : la tomme des 2 Caps ou encore le pâté de foie du Nord et l’Andouille de Cambrai. Complétez l’expérience en dégustant notre bière Dragon de Calais, brassée à 40 minutes de là, une American Pale Ale aux premières saveurs amères qui laissent place à des notes fruitées. Avant même de la déguster, on devine à son parfum des touches subtiles herbacées et d’agrumes.

Toute notre carte est pensée pour valoriser le territoire et nos machines. Aventurez-vous à déguster nos recettes 'Dragon' à base de piment ou revisitez les classiques avec nos tartines gratinées fromagères avec la Tomme de Raoul aux herbes et le Pavé de Calais. 

RESTAURANT - BAR & CAFÉ, L'ANTRE DU DRAGON


Cité du Dragon de Calais,
Restaurant l’Antre du Dragon
201 Avenue Winston Churchill, 62100 Calais

Réservations : +33 (0)3 66 62 60 09

Horaires d'ouverture

  • Petit déjeuner jusqu’à 11:30
  • Déjeuner de 12:00 à 14:30
  • Planches dégustation à partager à toute heure
  • Goûter des petits dragonniers l'après-midi
  • Brunch ‘Vue mer’ chaque dimanche de 11:00 à 15:00