Seminars & corporate events


The Calais Dragon is an original work and our forecourt on the seafront a unique setting! Propose a unique outing or entrust us with the organization of your events, seminars, conferences, cocktail parties around the guardian of the balance of the worlds who watches over Calais.


A tailor-made Event for 20 to 1,500 guests in presence of the Calais dragon


Are you looking for a place that will make the difference? Are you looking for a simple and user-friendly program? A collaboration with the Compagnie du Dragon inevitably leads you to discover the universe of François Delaroziere and his teams behind impressive shows and urban projects. The Calais Dragon is part of the large family of monumental machines that make the Dragon forecourt and the Calais seafront a magical place for your receptions. Monumental, facetious, unforgettable, poetic... the qualifiers abound to designate the Calais Dragon as the ideal guest for a unique event.

Our Company offers you the organization of tailor-made moments within the Dragon forecourt, at the mouth of the port. Ranging from a private visit or trip to the team-building operation, including dinner, cocktail, screenings, we accompany you throughout the creation of your project to make your event an experience worthy of the marvelous Machines of the artist François Delaroziere.

Finally, the accessibility of our spaces is a key point in the success of your events: three vast, completely free car parks surround the Dragon forecourt. They are also equipped with electric charging stations for compatible vehicles.

They created their experience with our machines :

UIMM : La Fabrique de l'Avenir
Eurotunnel
Groupe Idéa
JCDecaux



Conferences, seminars, Backstage visits……


Machinists, technicians, centre managers ... The Company is full of different professions and atypical profiles all driven by the same passion. Nearly thirty people work on the magic of the machines every day. Whether you choose the traditional trip aboard the Calais Dragon, or to participate with your teams in a conference to discover our professions at the crossroads of art and cutting-edge technology, we create a programme tailored to your needs..

We arrange our spaces based on your requests and requirements, for corporate ceremonies, conferences, seminars, training courses, work meetings... as well as for individuals with birthdays, weddings... Depending on the configuration, we can accommodate from twenty to a thousand people. We have a fibre optic internet connection, video projection, lighting and sound equipment. For a turnkey event, combine it with the know-how of our catering teams for original dining. Our company offers a service that can be adapted to our different venues for hire.



Our interior Venues


The Dragon's Den, themed restaurant

Up to 60 seats in seated configuration — Public WiFi — Sound system — Video-projection available

Our Restaurant - Bar - Café extends the universe of the Machines and the artist François Delaroziere by inviting you in an atmosphere marked by the passage of the Calais Dragon. Scratched walls, burnt wood of the most beautiful effect give presentations and dinner receptions an original and immersive dimension. Thanks to the adjoining kitchen, our teams offer you an ideal service during your reception, your speech or your feedback meetings. Modular, the space extends thanks to a system of partitions and also opens onto the outside, offering the possibility of combining it with the South terrace of 75 covers, bringing the place to 135 seats.

Meeting and educational room

Up to 20 people in seated configuration — Public Wifi — Video-projection available

Located in the set of maritime containers on which the Sentinel Iguana sits, our educational reception area lends itself to meetings, seminars, and team-building operations thanks to adapted furniture and projection possibilities. Modular, the space also opens onto the outside and gives direct access to the Dragon forecourt.


Our outdoor Venues


The Dragon forecourt and the Dragon's Den

Gauge according to the event up to 1500 people — Public Wifi

A place to stroll with a view of the port of Calais and at the very entrance to Calais la Plage. Thanks to the Dragon's Den, this vast forecourt allows many possibilities by combining open air and covered space. The presence of two saurians: the Calais Dragon and the Sentinel Iguana gives your event an immersive character and fully in tune with our mechanical bestiary.

The Calais Dragon's Nave

Jusqu’à 400 personnes en configuration fermée — Wifi Public — Éclairage

Dès novembre 2022 : espace fermé disponible en hiver !

The Dragon's Nave is designed as a glass case by the sea and at the entrance of the port. Thanks to the many car parks nearby, the habitat of our great saurian makes your receptions a grandiose moment, in a space whose ceiling height reaches summits. Corridor and frames allow the installation of specific equipment and in particular giant screens.

South terrace with view of the Calais Dragon

Up to 75 seats in seated configuration — Public Wifi — Sound system

Our largest space fitted out especially for catering with a breathtaking view of the Calais Dragon in its shelter. Adjoining our restaurant and our shop, this area allows all kinds of receptions in a private configuration with an integrated sound system. A passageway along the entire terrace creates a real setting for conferences and presentations.

North terrace with sea view

Up to 40 covers in seated configuration — Public Wifi

More intimate, the terrace located to the north of the forecourt offers a real beach bar atmosphere in a guinguette spirit. Composed of traditional seats or tables in height, it lends itself perfectly to cocktails and after-work.


Choose Calais, seaside resort of the 21st century


Calais is increasing its initiatives to consolidate its attractiveness and status as a seaside resort. The city can therefore draw on a number of assets: beautiful landscapes, preserved natural areas, fine sandy beaches and historical heritage. The redevelopment of «Calais LA Plage» is based on three federative levers. The playful dimension for an intergenerational appropriation of the place, sport historically linked to beach life, and finally culture with the permanent urban theatre of our machinists..

Calais la Plage unrolls its boards on the seafront with a host of activities! Walkers find themselves there between the dike along the beach, the jetty advancing into the sea or the Perré Risban along the entrance to the port, but also the brand new belvedere. Rest areas are also planned, including a large solarium. For families and children, playgrounds are also available, not to mention sports: fitness equipment, workout area, city stadium... Calais LA Plage also hosts the largest skate park in Hauts-de-France (4000 m2)

Request a quote for a tailor-made event


Merci de votre intérêt

Notre équipage vous répondra dès que possible avec une offre complète étudiée sur mesure.

booking conditions for private events


  • Upon receipt of the quote, the structure has 30 working days to confirm its order and pay a deposit of 30% ;
  • A second payment of 30% will take place 30 days before the first service is held. ;
  • The payment of the balance must reach us at the end of all the services.

Find our complete General Conditions of Sale at this link .


Need help ?


Stéphane Ribeiro Da Ascencao, our marketing and communication manager, is at your disposal to accompany you in the development of your tailor-made event.

+33 (0)3 66 62 60 06

Séminaires & privatisations


Le Dragon de Calais est une œuvre originale et notre Cité en front de mer un écrin unique ! Proposez une sortie inédite ou confiez-nous l’organisation de vos événements, séminaires, conférences, cocktail dinatoire autour du gardien de l’équilibre des mondes qui veille sur Calais.


Un accueil sur mesure DE 20 À 1500 CONVIVES en compagnie du dragon de calais


Vous êtes à la recherche d’un lieu qui fera la différence ? Vous cherchez un programme simple et convivial ? Une collaboration avec la Compagnie du Dragon vous emmène immanquablement à la découverte de l’univers de François Delaroziere et ses équipes à l’origine d’impressionnants spectacles et projets urbains. Le Dragon de Calais fait partie de la grande famille des machines monumentales qui font de la Cité du Dragon et du front de mer de Calais, un lieu magique pour vos réceptions. Monumental, facétieux, inoubliable, poétique... les qualificatifs ne manquent pas pour désigner le Dragon de Calais comme l'invité idéal d'un événement unique.

Notre Compagnie vous propose l’organisation de moments conçus sur-mesure au sein de la Cité du Dragon, en embouchure de port. Allant d’une  visite ou voyage privatif à l’opération de team-building, en passant par dîner, cocktails projections, nous vous accompagnons tout au long de la création de votre projet pour faire de votre événement une expérience digne des merveilleuses Machines de l’artiste François Delaroziere.

Enfin, l'accessibilité de nos espaces est un point clé dans la réussite de vos événements : trois vastes parkings entièrement gratuits entourent la Cité du Dragon. Ils sont également équipés de bornes de recharge électriques pour les véhicules compatibles.

Ils ont créé leur expérience en compagnie de nos machines :

UIMM : La Fabrique de l'Avenir
Eurotunnel
Groupe Idéa
JCDecaux



CONFÉRENCES, SÉMINAIRES, VISITES EXCLUSIVES…


Machinistes, techniciens, directeurs de pôles ... La Compagnie regorge d’une pluralité de métiers et de profils atypiques tous portés par une même passion. Ce sont près de trente personnes qui œuvrent chaque jour à la magie des machines.  Que vous choisissiez le traditionnel voyage à bord du Dragon de Calais, ou de participer avec vos équipes à une conférence pour découvrir nos métiers à la croisée de l’art et des technologies de pointe, nous créons le programme à votre mesure.

Nous aménageons nos espaces en fonction de votre demande, pour les entreprises dans le cadre de cérémonies, conférences, séminaires, formations, réunions de travail... comme pour les particuliers avec l’accueil d’anniversaires, mariages... Selon les configurations, nous pouvons accueillir de vingt à mille cinq-cent personnes. Nous disposons d’une connexion internet fibre, de matériel de vidéo-projection, d’éclairage et de sonorisation. Pour un événement clé en mains, associez-y le savoir-faire de nos équipes pour une restauration originale. Notre Compagnie propose un service adaptable à nos différents lieux privatisables.



Nos espaces INTÉRIEURs


L’Antre du Dragon, restaurant à thème

Jusqu’à 60 couverts en configuration assise — Wifi Public — Sonorisation — Vidéo-projection

Notre Restaurant — Bar – Café prolonge l’univers des Machines et de l’artiste François Delaroziere en vous invitant à vous restaurer dans une atmosphère marquée par le passage du Dragon de Calais. Murs griffés, bois brûlé du plus bel effet donnent aux présentations et accueils dînatoires une dimension originale et immersive. Grâce à la cuisine attenante, nos équipes vous proposent un service idéal lors de votre accueil, votre discours ou vos réunions de restitution. Modulable, l’espace s’étend grâce à un système de cloisons et s’ouvre également sur l’extérieur, offrant la possibilité de le combiner avec la terrasse Sud de 75 couverts, portant le tout à 135 places assises.

Espace de réunion et salle pédagogique

Jusqu’à 20 personnes en configuration assise — Wifi Public — Vidéo-projection

Située dans l’ensemble de containers maritimes sur lequel trône l’Iguane Sentinelle, notre espace d’accueil pédagogique se prête aux réunions, séminaires, et opérations de team-building grâce à un mobilier adapté et des possibilités de projection. Modulable, l’espace s’ouvre également sur l’extérieur et donne un accès direct au Parvis de la Cité du Dragon.


Nos espaces EXTÉRIEURS


Le Parvis de la Cité du Dragon et sa nef

Jauge selon l’événement jusqu’à 1500 personnes — Wifi Public

Un lieu de flânerie avec vue sur le port de Calais et à l’entrée même de Calais la Plage. Grâce à la nef du Dragon de Calais, ce vaste parvis permet de nombreuses possibilités en combinant plein-air et espace couvert. La présence de deux sauriens : le Dragon de Calais et l’Iguane Sentinelle confère à votre événement un caractère immersif et pleinement en phase avec notre bestiaire mécanique.

La Nef du Dragon de Calais

Jusqu’à 400 personnes en configuration fermée — Wifi Public — Éclairage

Dès novembre 2022 : espace fermé disponible en hiver !

La Nef du Dragon est conçue comme un écrin de verre en bord de mer et en embouchure de port. Grâce aux nombreux parkings à proximité, l'habitat de notre grand saurien fait de vos réceptions un moment grandiose, dans un espace dont la hauteur sous plafond atteint des sommets. Coursive et armatures permettent l'installation d'équipements spécifiques et notamment d'écrans géants.

Terrasse Sud avec vue sur la nef du Dragon de Calais

Jusqu’à 75 couverts en configuration assise — Wifi Public — Sonorisation

Notre plus vaste espace aménagé spécialement pour la restauration avec une vue imprenable sur le Dragon de Calais dans sa nef. Jouxtant notre restaurant et notre boutique, cette zone abritée permet toute sorte d’accueils en configuration privative avec une sonorisation intégrée. une coursive longeant l’ensemble de la terrasse crée un véritable écrin pour les conférences et présentations.

Terrasse Nord avec vue mer

Jusqu’à 40 couverts en configuration assise — Wifi Public

Plus intimiste, la terrasse située au Nord de la Cité offre une véritable ambiance de bar de plage dans un esprit guinguette. Composée de places assises traditionnelles ou tables en hauteur, elle se prête à merveille aux cocktails et after-work.


Choisir calais, STATION BALNÉAIRE DU XXIE SIÈCLE


Calais multiplie les initiatives pour asseoir son attractivité et conforter son statut de station balnéaire. La ville peut à ce titre s’appuyer sur des richesses qui sont autant d’atouts : beauté des paysages, espaces naturels préservés, plage de sable fin ou patrimoine historique. La réhabilitation de « Calais LA Plage » repose sur trois leviers fédérateurs. La dimension ludique pour une appropriation intergénérationnelle des lieux, le sport historiquement lié à la vie de la plage, et enfin la culture avec le théâtre urbain permanent de nos machinistes.

Calais la Plage vous déroule ainsi ses planches en front de mer avec une pléiade d’activités ! Les promeneurs s’y retrouvent entre la digue longeant la plage, la jetée avançant dans la mer ou le Perré Risban longeant l’entrée du port, mais aussi le tout nouveau belvédère. Des zones de repos sont aussi prévues, dont un vaste solarium. Pour les familles et les enfants des aires de jeux sont aussi à disposition, sans oublier la pratique sportive : appareils de fitness, aire de workout, city-stade… Calais LA Plage accueille aussi le plus grand skate-park des Hauts-de-France (4000 m2).

Demander un devis pour un événement sur mesure


Conditions de Réservation d'événements privatifs


  • À réception du devis, la structure dispose de 30 jours ouvrables pour confirmer sa commande et verser un acompte de 30% ;
  • Un deuxième règlement de 30% interviendra 30 jours avant la tenue de la première prestation ;
  • Le règlement du solde doit nous parvenir à l’issue de l’ensemble des prestations.

Retrouvez nos Conditions générales de vente complètes à cette adresse .


Besoin d'aide ?


Stéphane Ribeiro Da Ascencao, notre responsable marketing et communication, alias émissaire de la grande réclame se tient à votre disposition pour vous accompagner dans l'élaboration de votre événement sur mesure.

+33 (0)3 66 62 60 06